Survey Regarding the relevance of 2014 engine regulations

Post here all non technical related topics about Formula One. This includes race results, discussions, testing analysis etc. TV coverage and other personal questions should be in Off topic chat.
JayeOFarrell

Survey Regarding the relevance of 2014 engine regulations

Hi guys, I'm a second year University student studying Motorsport Engineering at Bath and we have been tasked for an assignment to create a short survey to aid are investigating into a chosen subject.

It would be really helpful if anyone with a spare 5 minutes could fill out the survey who are truly interested in Formula 1. This would mean more informed, more relevant data resulting in a better mark. Hence why I'm asking here :)

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/JRXMVSL

Again thank you to anyone who takes the time to fill it out.
“Be clearly aware of the stars and infinity on high. Then life seems almost enchanted after all.”
― Vincent van Gogh

Nickel

Re: Survey Regarding the relevance of 2014 engine regulation

I fail to see how any of your questions will inform you re: the relevance of the 2014 rules. You seem only concerned with noise, which is a subject that's been covered ad nauseam.

ParkerArt

I'm trying really hard to see how you can work these questions into a statistics paper.

I get that people don't the noise of a hybrid turbo engine but this 'Spectacle' buzzword that Bernie and Co. are always pushing is just annoying. The 'spectacle' venues of F1 that Bernie likes are THE WORST races of the season.

giantfan10

"assignment to create a short survey to aid our investigating into a CHOSEN SUBJECT." he or somebody else chose this subject... either take the survey or dont...sheeesh.... does it really matter what your opinion is on the chosen subject ? SMH

itix