Max Mosley

Post here all non technical related topics about Formula One. This includes race results, discussions, testing analysis etc. TV coverage and other personal questions should be in Off topic chat.
yin
yin

Max Mosley

again i'm new in F1,why people don't like Max Mosley?????and even call him Mad Max :?:

manchild

Re: Max Mosley

yin wrote:again i'm new in F1,why people don't like Max Mosley?????and even call him Mad Max :?:
Explaining that in one post would be like learning CFD in one day - impossible (but I'll give it a try) :lol:

Dictatorship attitude followed by suspicious politics and scandals. Frequent changes of regulations that fail one after another with no consequences at all for their creator. Ignoring safety for the sake of profit. Guiding F1 towards boring cup kind of series trough killing of small teams, abandoning famous circuits and banning technology.

When you combine the way Mosley runs FIA with his family background than you get Ein chassis, ein engine, ein tyre type of jokes as obvious and natural response. No one blames him for what his parents were but he runs FIA like true fascist so people connect such attitude with his family background. I'm the first one who protests when someone automatically equalizes children with their parents but Mosley really didn't deserve any better.

His mother with Hitler
[img:800:578]http://www.orange-papers.org/orange-Dia ... itler2.png[/img]

His mother and uncle Tom on Nazi rally in Nuremberg as Hitler's guests
[img:800:897]http://www.orange-papers.org/orange-Tom ... mberg2.png[/img]

His father with Mussolini
[img:200:277]http://img.search.com/4/45/300px-Mosleymussolini.jpg[/img]

fraggle

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Max_Mosley

Max's family origins aside .. The above should fill you in on his background..