MSc Racing Engine Design Oxford Brookes

Post anything that doesn't belong in any other forum, including gaming and topics unrelated to motorsport. Site specific discussions should go in the site feedback forum.
turboedcc

MSc Racing Engine Design Oxford Brookes

Hi all, first post here, Following the forum for a few years or so now since starting in Uni. As the title suggests I'm just wondering if anyone has any info on the Masters in Oxford Brookes in Racing engine design, or if anyone here is currently doing it or knows anybody doing it?, Iv done a search for threads on it and it came up once or twice but not with much details, would be nice to get some like minded aspiring engineers discussing about courses like this course or others like it around the world.

turboedcc

Re: MSc Racing Engine Design Oxford Brookes

I'm a 3rd year Mechanical Student myself, looking at getting into engine development, I'd like to work in engine development of some kind. Anyone else with similar interests?

Ls1toy

Currently in my second year automotive engineering honours degree, wanting to work in engine development as well.
Are you involved in formula student at all?

turboedcc

Ls1toy wrote:Currently in my second year automotive engineering honours degree, wanting to work in engine development as well.
Are you involved in formula student at all?
No, they have formula student here in my uni but I don't get involved. I used to work for an engine development company, blueprinting motorcycle engines and setting them up for racing. Then since coming back to University I did a season over last summer and autumn with a racer, helping him at races, prepping the bikes, and setting up his chassis, so don't think I'm missing out by not doing Formula student. I hit a wall progression wise in my career not having finished my degree, so I came back to finish it and probably do the masters mentioned above or a research masters, not sure which yet.

Ls1toy