FIA confirms 19-race calendar for 2010 with Canada and South Korea

By on

The FIA's World Motor Sport Council today announced the calendar for the 2010 Formula One World Championship season. The calendar contains 19 races and confirms the return of Canada and debut of South Korea.

2010 FIA Formula One World Championship:

[cms-table]14/3 Bahrain
28/3 Australia
04/4 Malaysia
18/4 China
09/5 Spain
23/5 Monaco
30/5 Turkey
13/6 Canada* 27/6 Europe (Valencia)
11/7 Great Britain
25/7 Germany
01/8 Hungary
29/8 Belgium
12/9 Italy
26/9 Singapore
03/10 Japan
17/10 Korea
31/10 Abu Dhabi
14/11 Brazil

*Subject to the completion of contract negotiations with Formula One Management. If these are not completed then the Turkish Grand Prix will be moved to 6 June.

The race in Australia will start at 1700 local time, in Malaysia at 1600 local time, in Singapore at 2000 local time, and in Abu Dhabi at 1700 local time.

Source FIA