Vision of Formula 1 nearby future

Post here all non technical related topics about Formula One. This includes race results, discussions, testing analysis etc. TV coverage and other personal questions should be in Off topic chat.
GM7

Vision of Formula 1 nearby future

The goal of this topic is to share your vision, your opinion of Formula One nearby future, my project reflects what I want to see after the next big rules change expected in 2021. I'm not an aerodynamic engineer or a designer, so i would love to have your opinion on it.

I started this project since the halo announcement.
First of all I need to say that I was against the introduction of the halo, but no argument can counteract the introduction of a security element even if I think that danger is part of Formula One and drivers need to deal with it.

Some pictures :

I hope my project shows that a semi-canopy can looks good on a Formula One but also to show a solution to the overtaking problem.

As you can see there's no aerodynamic device on the car, to create downforce i choose to use a full floor like in LMP1. There is no front wing but a splitter and some flaps.
I heard that when a driver follows an other car, he loses downforce but particularly from the front. To fight this effect my concept has two bigs flaps on the front that can be adjust by the driver directly from the steering wheel. So he can increase the downforce at the front when he follow an other driver.
As you can see the rear wing is very slim to reduce the "bad airflow" behind the car.

From a TV point of view, the T-cam can now turn at 360° and every driver has a visor cam.

From a regulation point of view, driver from the top 10 can now choose the tyres they wants to start the race.

Thank for your attention.

Manoah2u

Re: Vision of Formula 1 nearby future

Looks to me more like an indycar to be honest.
"Explain the ending to F1 in football terms"