Thoughts about aerodynamic improvements in a 550 Spyder

Breaking news, useful data or technical highlights or vehicles that are not meant to race. You can post commercial vehicle news or developments here.
Please post topics on racing variants in "other racing categories".
ghamauricio

Thoughts about aerodynamic improvements in a 550 Spyder

First of all, hi everybody and congratulations for the excellent quality of the articles and discussions.

I'm an architecture student from Brazil who likes to know at least a little about almost everything you can think of (so please be patient with me because I'm not an expert in mechanics, aerodynamics nor anything like that - just a bit curious).
For the last two months or so, I've been wondering: "what if I built a Porsche 550 Spyder replica?"

And since then I've been considering a few things like suspensions, engine, gearbox, interior and, of course, aerodynamics.
The first thing I think I have to think about is the chassis.
The chassis design is influenced by the engine to be used and the suspension i guess.

In the original car the engine was air cooled, and I think the suspension was like the one used in the "Type 1" in the front, and a "de Dion" in the rear.

First I don't really like the "de Dion" suspension for a city car, but I also don't know which is the best for this scenario (a city car, to be used sometimes in long road travels - 3h or so).
Second, I pretend to use a water cooled engine. Where would the radiator go then?
There's a company here in Brazil which makes replicas of the 550.
They have two options for the chassis: air cooled, with the infamous de Dion; and a water cooled version, with "independent suspension" (according to the guy, based on the Gol's (a simpler and cheaper version of the Golf) rear suspension). The problem with this chassis is that the radiator goes where the extra tire used to go, and the extra tire goes in the front (he sent me a few pictures which I can post later).