camera for F1

Post anything that doesn't belong in any other forum, including gaming and topics unrelated to motorsport. Site specific discussions should go in the site feedback forum.
User avatar
Yaquiya
0
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 2:25 pm
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Post

Mikacouli wrote:
Ps: Try to look at your iso :wink:
What is the ISO? I think i've got it in automatic, but i know i can put it in 100, 200 or 400
Image

Mikacouli
Mikacouli
0
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 10:54 am

Post

Yaquiya wrote:
Mikacouli wrote:
Ps: Try to look at your iso :wink:
What is the ISO? I think i've got it in automatic, but i know i can put it in 100, 200 or 400
Don't set it to high or your images will have sort of pixels. The lower the iso the softer the image will be. If the iso is higher you will have sharper images. :wink:
all hopes on the MP4/24

manchild
manchild
22
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 9:54 am

Post

Yaquiya wrote: What is the ISO? I think i've got it in automatic, but i know i can put it in 100, 200 or 400
ISO = The rating of how sensitive film or sensor is to light. The higher the number is, the more sensitive the film.
http://sharpphoto.net/index.asp?p=6178

User avatar
Yaquiya
0
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 2:25 pm
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Post

But when do i use it? :oops: :oops:
Image

manchild
manchild
22
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 9:54 am

Post

Well since you have it on auto it obviously self adjusts. Manual setting can be used when you are not satisfied with what auto does.

Try making 4 snapshots of same object in a room on auto, 100, 200 and 400 with flash and than make another 4 on auto, 100, 200 and 400 without flash and analyze the difference.

If you are talking about classic camera with film than you should set the value depending on mark on the film (film has 100, 200 or 400 marked on the box).

User avatar
Steven
Owner
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2002 5:32 pm
Location: Belgium

Post

my pics at spa are rather good if I may note.

However a bit noisy when seen at 100% there look very well when seen full screen here.

I used a Powershot A520 in shutter priority mode while I moved along with the cars. Depending on when I pushed the focus button some of my pics are too bright, too dark or flew, but that happes I guess... It's already a LOT better than last year ;)

manchild
manchild
22
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 9:54 am

Post

I could try enhancing those you pics you made (got experience in such stuff, did over 600 retouches of scanned photos for one web site) Been spending time in Photo-paint every day for years and years...

Let me know