Doping in Motorsport Dissertation

Post anything that doesn't belong in any other forum, including gaming and topics unrelated to motorsport. Site specific discussions should go in the site feedback forum.
jeddows
jeddows

Doping in Motorsport Dissertation

Evening, hope this is allowed, if not my apologies!

I'm a Motorsport Engineering student at Wiltshire College, and as part of my degree I'm completing a dissertation on the topic of doping in motorsport, and whether it should be an issue that the sport is concerned about.
As such, one of the areas I'm looking into is the public perception of doping in sport (and motorsport in particular), including how doping cases might impact on fan support. To do this I've created a questionnaire, should only take about five or six minutes to complete, and I'd be really grateful of some responses from motorsport enthusiasts!

If you fell like completing it, the link is: https://jamesbeddow.typeform.com/to/mnAsea

Cheers!

Vyssion
Moderator / Writer

Re: Doping in Motorsport Dissertation

Done.

Tricky for me to conceive how doping in the typical "steroid" abuse kind of way, could be used to help motorsport competitors... I suppose a hit of caffeine before the race could help reaction times, or perhaps fat burning ones to keep their weight down (though there is now a minimum BMI for some formulas), or maybe fast-muscle-recovery ones... but yeah :? dunno...
"And here you will stay, Gandalf the Grey, and rest from journeys. For I am Saruman the Wise, Saruman the Ring-maker, Saruman of Many Colours!"

#aerosaruman

"No Bubble, no BoP, no Avenging Crusader.... HERE COMES THE INCARNATION"!!"

mrluke
mrluke

Done.

I thought that doping was a specific reference to blood doping rather than a general catch all term for any form of prohibited substance.

jeddows
jeddows

Vyssion wrote:Done.