Conrod

All that has to do with the power train, gearbox, clutch, fuels and lubricants, etc. Generally the mechanical side of Formula One.
benberger15

Conrod

I'm currently studying motorsport engineering at swansea.

I was wondering if anyone could help me with a report I have been set.

I am required to find out the dynamic forces that a typical formula 1 conrod undergoes and how these forces affected by engine speed, reciprocating mass, stroke and ratio between conrod length and crank radius.

Any help that you can provide would be excellent! :D :D :D

Brian.G

Re: Conrod

I dont think the forum does homework answers. But I could be wrong,

Brian,
If you think you cant, you wont, If you think you can, you will

Belatti

Sorry, but what kind of teacher can ask you to find all that instead of actually teaching it?
"You need great passion, because everything you do with great pleasure, you do well." -Juan Manuel Fangio

"I have no idols. I admire work, dedication and competence." -Ayrton Senna

Brian.G

Belatti wrote:Sorry, but what kind of teacher can ask you to find all that instead of actually teaching it?
Or how about wanting to find it all out yourself so that you understand it...he must have missed the three yrs prior to the report... :idea:
If you think you cant, you wont, If you think you can, you will

bhall

I love the condescension that gets doled out with (or in lieu of) a lot of the help around here.

throwaway1

benberger15 wrote:I'm currently studying motorsport engineering at swansea.

I am required to find out the dynamic forces that a typical formula 1 conrod undergoes and how these forces affected by engine speed, reciprocating mass, stroke and ratio between conrod length and crank radius.