actual chord length used by any team for the upper rear wing

Here are our CFD links and discussions about aerodynamics, suspension, driver safety and tyres. Please stick to F1 on this forum.
Raz2015

actual chord length used by any team for the upper rear wing

Hello folks,
I am a final year mechanical engineering student, so I am quite new to all this F1 technical stuff. My final year project is titled "Optimization of rear wings of F1 race car" and I in early stages of my project. I am looking for the following two pieces of information:

1) An airfoil that has been used by a team in the past (was it NACA that they used or was it something else...)
2) chord length of the upper rear wing that has been used in the past (looking for the number, was it 20mm,30,40...)

I cant seem to find this, if someone could help me out that will be great

Thanks a lot guys, I have a lot to learn from you all

scarbs

Re: actual chord length used by any team for the upper rear

Yup got all that DM me...

trinidefender

scarbs wrote:Yup got all that DM me...
Wish scarbs would be willing to share any actual hard numbers on F1 cars that he may have access to. There are many talented people on this forum in many engineering and technical aspects, however very few of us have any actual inside information on the cars themselves. Creates the inevitable problem of us having to try and work things backwards from pictures or working out the likely outcomes from things with commercially available information....come on scarbs!!!

rjsa

Raz2015 wrote:Hello folks,
I am a final year mechanical engineering student, so I am quite new to all this F1 technical stuff. My final year project is titled "Optimization of rear wings of F1 race car" and I in early stages of my project. I am looking for the following two pieces of information:

1) An airfoil that has been used by a team in the past (was it NACA that they used or was it something else...)