Blindblom F1 Khamsin virtual racecar challenge

Post here information about your own engineering projects, including but not limited to building your own car or designing a virtual car through CAD.
Markus

Blindblom F1 Khamsin virtual racecar challenge

Hello
First of all I want to state that I´m a complete noob in designing in sketchup and this is just a start.

And if anyone know how to get the picture to appear in the post please tell me.
Last edited by mx_tifoso on 02 Nov 2012, 00:48, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: fixed image. simply use the actual url for the pic itself (view image if on ff)

astracrazy

Re: Blindblom F1 Khamsin virtual racecar challenge

i can only guess when you upload the image to whatever you are using you select the size then. Because that is the size of the image, it isn't being made smaller by this forum

wigglez28

Don't worry Markus, your not the only one! My car is quite boxy aswell.

Markus

A new small update with a proper engine cover and basic rear wing.

astracrazy

your sidepods are far to square. go to ricme's site and scroll down to sneak peak to construction thats how some of us to it. Increments of say 50mm, draw a square, draw the outline/curves within the square for the sidepod, then join the lines up, then delete the guides (basic instructions but you find a way best for you). I could never do the push/pull way, it never worked.

Markus

astracrazy wrote:your sidepods are far to square. go to ricme's site and scroll down to sneak peak to construction thats how some of us to it. Increments of say 50mm, draw a square, draw the outline/curves within the square for the sidepod, then join the lines up, then delete the guides (basic instructions but you find a way best for you). I could never do the push/pull way, it never worked.

Thanks for the tip. Basically my whole car is a box so they fit in when they are so boxy. Joking aside I know they are very boxy but I have until March to find out a way to make the car better.