rare best - Seat Toledo GT

Please discuss here all your remarks and pose your questions about all racing series, except Formula One. Both technical and other questions about GP2, Touring cars, IRL, LMS, ...
modbaraban

rare best - Seat Toledo GT

I'm looking for some info on this extremly rare beast (or maybe freak).

All I know is that this is a mid-engined turbocharged (V6?) GT car styled to look like a very humble family saloon Seat Toledo.
The thing took part in 24 hours of Spa in 2003.

That's all.

Does anyone know more? Specs? I'm particulary interested in videos not having found a single one :roll:

Sawtooth-spike

Re: rare best - Seat Toledo GT

I think you can drive one in GTR or GTR 2 on the PC. I will have a look when i get back home.

Why the interest?
I believe in the chain of command, Its the chain I use to beat you till you do what i want!!!

modbaraban

Sawtooth-spike wrote:Why the interest?
Well, I'm an admin of online Enurance GT series. We use rFactor and a modification based on GTR2 cars converted to rFactor long time ago by someone called Higans.
The truth is that many SimBin's cars are quite far away from reality in terms of sounds. The exhaust note is very roadcar-ish for most. Some say that downforce levels are exaggereted too.
Anyways, I've decided to update the sounds for most of the cars using any material available, the Vettes are almost done, maserati and aston v12's are in progress. I have some idea about how all those race cars sound in reality, but I never ever encountered that Seat on any video. While searching I realised how rare that car is, so I got curious. It must have been a complete flop, right? I mean who would build dedicated GT car just to compete in a few races.

zoic

I think I remember seeing some Spanish GT races a few/many years ago, which had some of those Toledo GTs in it, and also I think Leon GTs.(Edit. Seat Cupra GT)