Aerodynamics research

Here are our CFD links and discussions about aerodynamics, suspension, driver safety and tyres. Please stick to F1 on this forum.
Pavan_MP423

Aerodynamics research

Hi everyone :). I just joined the forum, this by far seems to be the perfect location to interact on F1 technical aspect.
Anyways, coming to the topic. I hope this is the right section of forum to begin this discussion.

Being a Mechanical engineering student, I'm interested in doing publishing a research paper on Aerodynamics aspects of F1. I know this sounds vague. I was hoping if anyone could please help me with a topic on above mentioned branch so that I can build a rigid platform on that & proceed with research. The reason why I choose this stream is because faculties in our Institution under Thermal / fluid mechanics branch are highly expertise

Looking forward to hear from you guys :)
Keep revvin' & Drive safe
Danger sensation is exciting, the challenge is to find new Dangers.
-Ayrton Senna

https://twitter.com/RealHamiltonFan

Pierce89

Re: Aerodynamics research

Pavan_MP423 wrote:Hi everyone :). I just joined the forum, this by far seems to be the perfect location to interact on F1 technical aspect.
Anyways, coming to the topic. I hope this is the right section of forum to begin this discussion.

Being a Mechanical engineering student, I'm interested in doing publishing a research paper on Aerodynamics aspects of F1. I know this sounds vague. I was hoping if anyone could please help me with a topic on above mentioned branch so that I can build a rigid platform on that & proceed with research. The reason why I choose this ,ostream is because faculties in our Institution under Thermal / fluid mechanics branch are highly expertise

Looking forward to hear from you guys :)
Keep revvin' & Drive safe
You could do a paper on optimizing a wing to operaate directtly in front of spinning wheels.
“To be able to actually make something is awfully nice”