Moderator ferrari bias

Everything about this website and its content. Here you will find update announcements or requests for feedback. Questions about layout, functionality, content, and your suggestions are welcome.
bean

Moderator ferrari bias

I have been visiting this site for a couple of years.
I have noticed that, without fail, whenever a topic is critical of ferrari or a ferrari driver the thread is invariably locked. Even if threads are still active they are sanitised with the removal of "offending" posts.
I would not normally comment on something like this but it is an inevitable and consistent event. I do not object to the moderators being ferrari fanboys but what I find offensive is their censorship of the opinions of others.
I do not expect this topic to be around for long :(

Edited for spelling
Last edited by mx_tifoso on 04 Mar 2011, 04:48, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved to appropriate section after Pandamasque pointed it out, Gracias!
Who is the greater fool, the idiot or the wise man who continues to argue with him?

manchild

Re: Moderator ferrari bias

"The King is naked!" :lol:
Last edited by manchild on 04 Mar 2011, 03:58, edited 1 time in total.

Pup
Pup

I thought it was an Alonso bias, but maybe it's a combination of the two. Thread to be locked in 4...3...2....

Giblet

I have not noticed that, but the Ferrari threads are a little more fiery, but it's people seem to either love or hate Ferrari, as they are so polarizing in their actions. Having drivers like Alonso and Schumacher as alumni ensure more fiery discussions, as they are two of the most polarizing drivers on the grid. Often Ferrari threads are just opened as bashing sessions which helps nobody, so they do get locked more often then say a Force India thread.