Cross section photos of high performance engine heads

Breaking news, useful data or technical highlights or vehicles that are not meant to race. You can post commercial vehicle news or developments here.
Please post topics on racing variants in "other racing categories".
cyanide
cyanide

Cross section photos of high performance engine heads

Hi everyone.
I'm a hobbyist who builds Hondas for fun and beer money.

I am shooting for around 200 whp NA from a 1.5L Honda motor. As per my experiences, the secret of an engine's power always lies in the head and its ancillaries like the intake and exhaust. I have the intake and exhaust covered. Same with the camshaft. My next job is to port the stock factory head, without a flowbench.

I have seen a couple of cross-section photos of engine heads of superbikes and of an F1 engine (Toyota). They always have the intake port literally angling straight and shooting the back of the valve to conserve the charge velocity. The exhaust port is of a similar shape, but has a shorter radius with a bit more curve.

I have tried searching for lots of pictures of such cross section profiles but have always come short. The photos on gurneyflap.com aren't really useful in that respect. If anyone can help out and post some nice pictures, I will be very grateful.

Posting one picture as an example.

marcush.
marcush.

Re: Cross section photos of high performance engine heads

you know that one ?
www.theoldone.com

cyanide
cyanide

Yes, I know Larry's work. A magician will never explain his tricks. He has posted tips on the website, but it will never cover the kind of radical porting that I am interested in.

I am lucky to work under a great guru. Together, we've hit over 185 whp on a similar engine. However, I have not seen the head work done on that engine. My work was limited to sourcing the best parts, importing them to my country, working on the intake system and mapping the ECU.