Alpine F1 Teamfrance

Team logoBased in: Viry-Chatillon, FR and Enstone, UK
Founded: 2020 (active since 2021)


CEO: Laurent Rossi
Executive Director: Marcin Budkowski
Racing Director: Davide Brivio
Technical Director Chassis: Pat Fry
Technical Director Engine: Rémi Taffin

Following a fairly positive year at Renault F1 Team, the Enstone and Viry based team was rebranded into Alpine, along with a complete shuffle of team management. Cyril Abiteboul was kindly thanked for his services, and in his place came CEO Laurent Rossi. Marcin Budkowski assumed the role of executive director to oversee the operations in Enstone where he oversees the running and operation of the team. Davide Brivio became Racing Director after leaving Suzuki's championship-winning MotoGP team.

Technical leadership remained unchanged from 2020 after the restructuring of late 2019. Pat Fry was responsible for the chassis side and stations in Enstone while Rémi Taffin continued to head the engine team in Viry-Chatillon near Paris.


All Formula One cars of Alpine F1 Team
Car designationRace years
Alpine A5212021
Alpine A5222022
Alpine A5232023