Best Euro GP to attend with focus on photography

Post here all non technical related topics about Formula One. This includes race results, discussions, testing analysis etc. TV coverage and other personal questions should be in Off topic chat.
Phil

Hello everyone,

As some of you know, I'm a passionate photographer. I don't do this professionally, but I do take it very seriously (to the point one could think I do this professionally). Back in 2011, I was fortunate enough to visit the Belgian GP and even was lucky enough to win paddock tickets that enabled me to get a close-up view of the cars. Most of my best shots however were taken from Eau Rouge when the cars are at speed and you can capture them in movement.

Some of my pictures (I mainly do landscape photography) can be found on my website (conceptics.com). Some specific shots of the Belgian Grand Prix are these two:

Images are clickable:

Image Image

Anyway, since 2011, my skill and equipment has improved greatly and I am considering visiting another GP this year with the aim to take some good pictures. Living in Switzerland, there are 3 that are easily within reach:

- Hockenheim
- Monza
- Spa

From those, I think Monza might be the easiest to attend. I'm inclined to scratch Spa from that list because I've seen and done that already. Taking pictures of F1 cars in motion poses a great challenge. They are extremely fast, so you need to be good at focusing, especially when they are moving towards you. Lighting is also important too. This adds to the overall challenge that vantage point is also very important, with little time to do any scouting in advance.