A new F1 Team.

This forum contains threads to discuss teams themselves. Anything not technical about the cars, including restructuring, performances etc belongs here.
DavidL
DavidL

A new F1 Team.

Hi gals and guys.
i need a fair bit of help on this, please... as a rookie, i would be interested in some details, info and even guesses, about a fictional but totally realistic F1 Team.
How big would a new team need to be (2-3 years old team), to have 2 racing cars plus the test car/team, while already functioning properly and competing?
How big would the leadership be? I know it also needs mechanics, designers, commercials, media, security, but what other main positions, major groups and sub-roles are there/could there be? (as i am sure that i probably left out many major areas and roles).
Anybody could give some data, info, guesses on how many people would be in each area, that would ge really cool.
If the team is also a Constructor, around what sized development and production team would be needed for that? Also... budget for said team is not an and issue.

Thanks for the answers in advance.

AnthonyG

Re: A new F1 Team.

This is a very broad question. How competitive do you want to be? Do you want to do everything in house or source out?

And what should be the reason of existance for the team?
Thank you really doesn't really describe enough what I feel. - Vettel

turbof1

DavidL wrote:
15 Nov 2017, 16:58
Hi gals and guys.
i need a fair bit of help on this, please... as a rookie, i would be interested in some details, info and even guesses, about a fictional but totally realistic F1 Team.
How big would a new team need to be (2-3 years old team), to have 2 racing cars plus the test car/team, while already functioning properly and competing?