Oxford Brookes University: Motorsport Chassis Dynamics

Post anything that doesn't belong in any other forum, including gaming and topics unrelated to motorsport. Site specific discussions should go in the site feedback forum.
Anvit Garg
Anvit Garg

Oxford Brookes University: Motorsport Chassis Dynamics

Hello:

I am an undergraduate senior in mechanical engineering in America. I have been trying to teach myself vehicle dynamics in order to be more successful in the Formula SAE competition before I graduate.

I am not very good at absorbing all of my purchased textbooks regarding vehicle dynamics without some lecture to accompany it.

I was wondering if anyone had information about the chassis dynamics course offered through Oxford Brookes University.

I found a post on these forums hinting that the course would be available last year but I have had minimal luck with finding out the actual start date through the contact center.

If someone has taken this course or knows of a better distance learning course, please let me know! I need something that is very difficult and comprehensive so that I can design the suspension and chassis for an f1 style vehicle.

Thanks in advance!
Last edited by Richard on 26 Feb 2012, 17:29, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Updated the title to a generic Cranfield & Brookes discussion. Merged 3 theads on this topic.

NDR008
NDR008

Re: Oxford Brookes University: Motorsport Chassis Dynamics

I believe Cranfield offer some kind of course on those lines because one of my lecturers was doing Vehcile Dynamics (one of the modules of their MSc motorsport degree).

Anvit Garg
Anvit Garg

I see that they do offer some helpful courses, but unfortunately it is not distance learning (from what I saw on their site)

I am located in USA and am at the last semester of my degree, so I was hoping to find some sort of distance learning available now.