Tyrrell 011 Cosworth

Tyrrell 011 image

Active: 02-08-1981 - 11-09-1983
Team: Tyrrell

Team: Maurice Philippe (TD)
Drivers: Eddie Cheever, Michele Alboreto, Slim Borgudd, Brian Henton, Danny Sullivan

The Tyrrell 011 was no special car in Formula One ranks, but amongs its 3 seasons that it competed, Michele Alboreto was able to secure two wins with it. The first one at the last race of 1982 at Ceasars Palace, with the second at the 1983 Detroit Grand Prix, thereby marking the last win ever in F1 powered by the legendary Cosworth DFV engine.


Chassis: Aluminium monocoque
Gearbox: Hewland FGA-400 5 speed Manual
Drive: Rear wheel drive


Type: Ford/Cosworth DFY 90ยบ V8
Mounting: Mid, longitudinally mounted
Construction: Aluminium block and head
Displacement: 2.993 liter
Valvetrain: 4 valves / cylinder, DOHC
Fuel feed: Lucas Fuel Injection
Aspiration: Naturally Aspirated
Power: 530 bhp @ 11600 rpm
Torque: 395 Nm @ 9600 rpm