2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post here all non technical related topics about Formula One. This includes race results, discussions, testing analysis etc. TV coverage and other personal questions should be in Off topic chat.
User avatar
Morteza
2518
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 5:23 pm
Location: Bushehr, Iran

2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post

Confirmed dates (in chronological order)

McLaren - Monday 15/02/2021 - 19:00 GMT - Live on McLaren.com, YouTube, Facebook and Sky Sports F1

Alpha Tauri - Friday 19/02/2021 - 09:00 am CET (08:00 am GMT)

Alfa Romeo - Monday 22/02/2021 - 12:00 pm CET (11:00 am GMT)

Red Bull - Tuesday 23/02/2021 - 12:00 pm CET (11:00 am GMT)

Mercedes - Tuesday 02/03/2021 - Renders at 10:30 am GMT (11:30 CET) / Livestream 11:00 am GMT (12 pm CET)

Alpine - Tuesday 02/03/2021 - 15:00 GMT (16:00 CET)

Aston Martin - Wednesday 03/03/2021 - 15:00 GMT

Williams - Friday 05/03/2021 - 14:00 GMT

Ferrari - Wednesday 10/03/2021 - 14:00 CET (13:00 GMT)
Last edited by Morteza on Fri Mar 05, 2021 12:27 pm, edited 12 times in total.
"A fool thinks himself to be wise, but a wise man knows himself to be a fool."~William Shakespeare

User avatar
Morteza
2518
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 5:23 pm
Location: Bushehr, Iran

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post

Updated the thread with McLaren launch details 🟠
"A fool thinks himself to be wise, but a wise man knows himself to be a fool."~William Shakespeare

User avatar
Wouter
558
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 12:02 pm

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post

Morteza wrote: ↑
Sun Feb 14, 2021 7:23 pm
Updated the thread with McLaren launch details 🟠
Thanks @Morteza!

KeiKo403
KeiKo403
14
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 11:16 pm

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post

Happy official start (sort of) to the 2021 season all :)

User avatar
PlatinumZealot
521
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:45 am

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post

Aston Martin is on March 3.

15:00 GMT
.. OG.. OG.. OG.. OG..
Online Stress Therapy. #77 is mediocre. W12 is the fastest car. Repeat x 1,000

User avatar
NathanOlder
163
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:05 am
Location: Kent

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post

Alpine 2nd March I read today.
GoLandoGo
Lewis v2.0
King George has arrived.

New found love for GT racing with Assetto Corsa Competizione on PS4.

User avatar
Morteza
2518
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 5:23 pm
Location: Bushehr, Iran

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post

Thanks, guys. I updated the first post.
"A fool thinks himself to be wise, but a wise man knows himself to be a fool."~William Shakespeare

User avatar
Morteza
2518
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 5:23 pm
Location: Bushehr, Iran

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post

March 4th?
"A fool thinks himself to be wise, but a wise man knows himself to be a fool."~William Shakespeare

User avatar
Blackout
918
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 3:12 am

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post

Morteza wrote: ↑
Wed Feb 17, 2021 11:44 am
March 4th?
https://twitter.com/redbullracing/statu ... 9179780097
No, PS1.

User avatar
adrianjordan
85
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 10:34 am
Location: West Yorkshire, England

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post

Morteza wrote: ↑
Wed Feb 17, 2021 11:44 am
March 4th?
https://twitter.com/redbullracing/statu ... 9179780097
I'm becoming convinced that they won't announce the launch, but will just "drop" the launch on social media unexpectedly any day now.
Bring on the EV revolution!!

User avatar
Wouter
558
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 12:02 pm

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post


Just_a_fan
Just_a_fan
703
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 7:37 pm

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post

Is anyone else annoyed at the long gaps between launches? I want new cars and I want them now! :evil: :lol:
Turbo says "Dumpster sounds so much more classy. It's the diamond of the cesspools." oh, and "The Dutch fans are drunk. Maybe"

User avatar
Herr_Koos
16
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 2:41 pm

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post

Just_a_fan wrote: ↑
Thu Feb 18, 2021 12:46 pm
Is anyone else annoyed at the long gaps between launches? I want new cars and I want them now! :evil: :lol:
It is annoying. Normally launch season is over and done with in two weeks or less, and then we're straight into testing.

User avatar
Wouter
558
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 12:02 pm

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post


User avatar
Morteza
2518
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 5:23 pm
Location: Bushehr, Iran

Re: 2021 Cars - Launch Dates

Post

Wouter wrote: ↑
Fri Feb 19, 2021 1:04 pm
Added the date to the first post πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»
"A fool thinks himself to be wise, but a wise man knows himself to be a fool."~William Shakespeare