Help with Khasmin

Post here information about your own engineering projects, including but not limited to building your own car or designing a virtual car through CAD.
kosioBG

Help with Khasmin

EDIT:
IMPORTANT: go to page 3 for a dummy guide to Khamsin, written by me after all the pain i went through to install it, so you don't have to undergo it!

Hi there,

i am interested in carrying out CFD tests with Khasmin, which is a plugin for sketchup. I installed it and made my model, but don't know how to proceed. If anyone of you has experience with this software, please share it here, while having in mind that i'm a beginner. Thanks
Last edited by kosioBG on 22 Mar 2013, 21:43, edited 1 time in total.

Kiril Varbanov

Re: Help with Khasmin

I have given it a short spin, but haven't had the time to analyze it fully, despite the fact that I have full 2010-spec F1 model.
What are the issues you have encountered? I see there's quite comprehensive documentation available.

kosioBG

well, i haven't had any specific problems, i just have no idea how to start. I know that there is a guide included but it's just a bit too complicated for such a novice like me. i also saw a video of the programme's usage, again without much success :?
basicly i don't know how to load the model for analysis, as there's an array of setting menus available for configuration and no button which says "analyse" :D even if that sounds stupid

Kiril Varbanov

Understood, same for me - such stuff require time, so I've put it in the queue. Did the same with the latest simulator programs I've been working with - they just take time, though I had the lavish opportunity to use the "Simulate" button :)
Well, I will update the thread once I get back to this - in the meantime I will also be happy to hear additional input.

astracrazy

if you look at the last two pages on the Khamsin challenge thread there are some instructions on there, page or two back there are links to the pre made tunnels aswell

RicME85