imgur issues

Everything about this website and its content. Here you will find update announcements or requests for feedback. Questions about layout, functionality, content, and your suggestions are welcome.
turbof1

imgur issues

Guys,

The past few days I've noticed images from imgur used with the image tag, not showing up in the posts. As far as I kow, the problem is caused by imgur itself as other image hosting sites work just fine.

I don't know when the issues get resolved, but I have these tips for now:
-Do not wrap images from imgur in [img] tags. This will leave a link instead and makes the image atleast viewable on the site of imgur.
-A good alternative I have been using for several years now, is cubeupload.com . No registration required and easy to use site interface, and you can use the [img] tags for images hosted there.
#AeroFrodo

bhall II

Re: imgur issues

It seems to only be happening here. Imgur works for me everywhere else.

Webber2011

Re: F1Technical 2016 update

I'm not sure if this should be posted here, or in another place like the "imgur" thread so I put it here ?
Mainly because I don't know if this is a problem my end, or something to do with the update, or the image host people use ?

I'm was having problems viewing certain images after the update, but at the same time I couldn't see avatars from some people.
I still can't see the avatars.

It doesn't really worry me because it's no big thing, just thought I'd mention it.

On a lap top by the way, not a mobile.

Cheers

hollus

Following on that, just as a test: my Avatar has been broken for a while, since shortly after the update. Can other people see it? I can't. But then it is in imgur...
Rivals, not enemies.

WaikeCU

hollus wrote:Following on that, just as a test: my Avatar has been broken for a while, since shortly after the update. Can other people see it? I can't. But then it is in imgur...
No mate, don't see it.

djos