A better F1 app

Post here all non technical related topics about Formula One. This includes race results, discussions, testing analysis etc. TV coverage and other personal questions should be in Off topic chat.
Gillian

A better F1 app

Not sure if I am posting this in the right section but if not, a mod please move it for me?

I am a bit disappointed with the F1 app and started to wonder what would make a good F1 app. I am an engineer and if I have some time I might start a little project to make a F1 app.

So my question is, what would make you download and use a F1 app? What info would it need to contain? What functionality would you like to see?

All lap time data from practice sessions, qualy and race? Race calendar? Team information? A voting system for race, drivers? A news section which aggregates news from all popular sites?

Zynerji

Re: A better F1 app

Gillian wrote:
11 Sep 2021, 20:20
Not sure if I am posting this in the right section but if not, a mod please move it for me?

I am a bit disappointed with the F1 app and started to wonder what would make a good F1 app. I am an engineer and if I have some time I might start a little project to make a F1 app.

So my question is, what would make you download and use a F1 app? What info would it need to contain? What functionality would you like to see?

All lap time data from practice sessions, qualy and race? Race calendar? Team information? A voting system for race, drivers? A news section which aggregates news from all popular sites?
Please just apply to work for F1, and just replace all of the kindergarten-level coding that makes it nearly unusable in many situations...

Gillian

Not really interesting in that.

What makes the F1 app unusable for you and what would you like to see fixed?

Zynerji

Gillian wrote:
11 Sep 2021, 22:22
Not really interesting in that.

What makes the F1 app unusable for you and what would you like to see fixed?
Load time
connectivity drop
camera switching