Bahrain test 1: driver line-up

By on
F1 Test, Bahrain, Bahrain International Circuitbh

The second pre-season test starts on Wednesday at Sakhir, Bahrain, where teams will start aerodynamic development on top of further drivetrain verification and improvements.

Renault of course will be in the centre of attention after its numerous reliability problems that plagued all its customer teams 2 weeks ago at Jerez. Since then, teams and the manufacturer have worked feverishly to resolve issues, with Renault claiming it is confident that the problems which prevented running at Jerez have been resolved.

The Bahrain test takes place from Wednesday to Saturday, with the track open for running between 9am and 5pm (GMT+3)

The team's line-ups look as follows:

Red Bull Racing Wednesday: Sebastian Vettel
Thursday: Sebastian Vettel
Friday: Daniel Ricciardo
Saturday: Daniel Ricciardo

Mercedes AMG F1 Wednesday: Lewis Hamilton
Thursday: Nico Rosberg
Friday: Lewis Hamilton
Saturday: Nico Rosberg

Scuderia Ferrari Wednesday: Fernando Alonso
Thursday: Fernando Alonso
Friday: Kimi Räikkönen
Saturday: Kimi Räikkönen

Lotus F1 Team Wednesday: Romain Grosjean
Thursday: Romain Grosjean
Friday: Pastor Maldonado
Saturday: Pastor Maldonado

McLaren Wednesday: Kevin Magnussen
Thursday: Kevin Magnussen
Friday: Jenson Button
Saturday: Jenson Button

Sahara Force India Wednesday: Nico Hülkenberg
Thursday: Nico Hülkenberg
Friday: Sergio Pérez
Saturday: Sergio Pérez

Sauber F1 Team TBC

Scuderia Toro Rosso Wednesday: Daniil Kvyat
Thursday: Daniil Kvyat
Friday: Jean-Eric Vergne
Saturday: Jean-Eric Vergne

Williams F1 TBC

Marussia F1 Wednesday: Jules Bianchi
Thursday: Max Chilton
Friday: Max Chilton
Saturday: Jules Bianchi

Caterham F1 Wednesday: Robin Frijns
Thursday: Kamui Kobayashi
Friday: Marcus Ericsson
Saturday: Kamui Kobayashi