Massa, Barrichello and Nelson Piquet Jr. awarded in Brazil

By on

Scuderia Ferrari driver Felipe Massa, runner-up in the 2008 championship, was awarded the Capacete de Ouro, or Golden Helmet, for the third consecutive time in Brazil this week. The prize goes to Brazil's to driver of the year and is handed out by motor racing magazine Revista Racing.

Massa wasn't the only to get awarded. Rubens Barrichello received the silver trophy and a special trophy for the most experienced driver in the history of Formula One. Nelson Piquet Jr., who made his F1 debut, took the bronze prize in the F1 category.