Massa handed victory as Hamilton is penalised

By on
F1 Grand Prix, GP Belgium, Circuit de Spa-Francorchampsbe

Vodafone McLaren Mercedes F1 Team driver Lewis Hamilton has lost his victory at the Spa-Francorchamps circuit. The Briton was given a drive-through penalty after the race ended, meaning 25 seconds were added to his time, and this as he cut the chicane during a battle with Kimi Raikkonen. This means that Felipe Massa has won the Belgian Grand Prix, ahead of Nick Heidfeld and Lewis Hamilton.


1F. MassaFerrari1:22:59.394
2N. HeidfeldBmw+ 9.383
3L. HamiltonMcLaren+ 10.539
4F. AlonsoRenault+ 14.478
5S. VettelScuderia Toro Rosso+ 14.576
6R. KubicaBmw+ 15.037
7S. BourdaisScuderia Toro Rosso+ 16.735
8M. WebberRed Bull+ 42.776
9T. GlockToyota+ 67.045
10H. KovalainenMcLaren+ 1 laps
11D. CoulthardRed Bull+ 1 laps
12N. RosbergWilliams+ 1 laps
13A. SutilForce India F1+ 1 laps
14K. NakajimaWilliams+ 1 laps
15J. ButtonHonda+ 1 laps
16J. TrulliToyota+ 1 laps
17G. FisichellaForce India F1+ 1 laps
Did not finish
18K. RäikkönenFerrari+ 3 laps
19R. BarrichelloHonda+ 24 laps
20N. Piquet jr.Renault+ 31 laps