This is a dumb rule, or lack thereof. Regardless of whether it was an intentional crash, which I don't think it was. It still affects their risk vs reward which is what any smart driver considers when at the limit. The current rules incentivize the Q3 leader to take more risks. If they crash, most likely they'll have pole as most qualy crashes are too minor to cause gearbox damage. If they don't crash, that extra few kph could be the difference between improving your time enough to keep pole or not.
Sieper wrote: ↑
Sat May 22, 2021 4:53 pm
No one can prove intent. Unless it is very blatant. And then still. How can you read anyone’s mind?
Can't read someone's mind so you can't prove intent ever! The entire basis for centuries of law handwaved away by one brilliant insight.